Font:   Normal  |  Large
  Pay Online

Police Department Homepage

Submit a Tip - Forest Park Police Department

The Forest Park Police Department is pleased to announce its use of TipSoft to allow community members to anonymously provide tips to the Police Department either online or by text message.

When submitting a tip using a cell phone:

When submitting a tip using the web:

Tips submitted through these methods are encrypted, entirely confidential, completely anonymous, and they are immediately and securely transmitted.

We look forward to receiving your tips, but remember if there is an emergency, always dial 911 so that Police and Emergency Services can respond as quickly as possible!

https://www.tipsubmit.com/webtips.aspx?AgencyID=1294



Forest Park GEARSCity of Forest Park joins GEARS

Program improves traffic safety, cuts costs and delivers convenience for motorists

Forest Park is the latest department to join the state's GEARS (Georgia Electronic Accident Reporting System) program. The move will lead to more cost effective, timely and accurate filing of crash reports in Forest Park , while at the same time providing easy online access to those reports for involved parties. With GEARS, safety officials can pinpoint problem areas and take action to improve road safety in those areas.
Read More »

Department of Police Services

320 Cash Memorial Blvd.
Forest Park, Georgia 30297
Phone: (404) 366-7280
Fax: (404) 608-2371
Emergency: 911

Staff

L. Dwayne Hobbs dhobbs@forestparkpd.com
Chief/Director

Susan Ridling sridling@forestparkpd.com
Assistant to Chief/Administrative Supervisor

Tommy Orr torr@forestparkpd.com
Assistant Chief

Chris Matson cmatson@forestparkpd.com
Major of Operations

Jamie Reynolds jreynolds@forestparkpd.com
Major of Administration

James Delk jdelk@forestparkpd.com
Captain of CID Division

Mission: 

The City of Forest Park Police Services Department will deliver effective and responsive law enforcement services to all citizens of the City of Forest Park in a fair and equitable manner. As an integral part of the Forest Park community, we are committed to communicate with those we serve and to join with them in establishing priorities to enhance the quality of life for the entire community. 

Services/Functions: 

Respond to calls for service, investigation services, preventive patrol. 

Crime prevention programs 

Community Programs: 

Apartment Managers Coalition
Citizens Police Academy
COPS
Forest Park Pride
MARC ID
THOR
LEEP
TRIAD
Explorer Scouts
McGruff Truck Program 

Responsibilities: 

To deliver effective and responsive law enforcement services to all citizens of the City of Forest Park in a fair and equitable manner. 

Police Officer Duties: 

Routine Patrol, traffic enforcement, response to emergency and non-emergency calls, participation in community oriented policing programs, and investigation of criminal activities. 

Standard Requirements: 

Skills Required: