Font:   Normal  |  Large
  Pay Online

Recreation & Leisure Services

Activities: Recreation & Leisure Services Program Guide

Community Recreation Building
803 Forest Parkway
Forest Park, Georgia 30297
Phone: (404) 363-2908
Fax: (404) 608-2355

Overview
The mission of Recreation and Leisure Services is to effectively and efficiently provide the leadership and services that promotes a healthy environment. To promote and meet the needs and interest of the community through recreation and leisure activities at an affordable range and to ensure fun and enjoyment in organized recreational activities that encourage positive community values.

STAFF

Administrative Services

Tarik Maxwell, Director, Recreation and Leisure Services.
tmaxwell@forestparkga.gov

Abbey Jones, Deputy Director, Recreation and Leisure Services.
ajones@forestparkga.gov

Vanessa Douglas, Administrative Assistant
vdouglas@forestparkga.gov

Recreational Services
Program Coordinator - Myia Clay mclay@forestparkga.gov
Recreation Supervisor - Samantha Harvey sharvey@forestparkga.gov
Athletic Coordinator - Michael Morris - mmorris@forestparkga.gov
Recreation Supervisor - Ashley Rowe arowe@forestparkga.gov
Senior Coordinator - Willie Freeman wfreeman@forestparkga.gov
Felisa Wheeler - Aquatics Coordinator frobenalt@forestparkga.gov

Phone Numbers
Athletics (404) 608-2353
Kiwanis Stadium (404) 608-2351
Outdoor Pool (404) 608-2352
Programming (404) 608-2354
Senior Center (404) 608-2350

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed on Sundays

Registration
Registration for an Activity card is Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm (unless otherwise noted) in the Staff Office located in the gymnasium of the Community Recreation Building. You must pay in person.

Payment method is by cash, money order, Visa/Master Card or certified check. NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED.


Responsibilities:

To meet the needs of our community by offering programs in the following areas:

athletics
senior citizen activities
youth activities
aquatics, educational
creative
entertainment
wellness
specialty camps
day camps
social and park development